Cutting 2C hair short?

alexyayalexyay Registered Users Posts: 1
I'm totally new to this as I've never really paid much attention to my hair but I've been really interested in cutting my hair short. I don't actually have many photos with my hair on display but (below) are a couple. I really want to cut it like this or like this but I'm worried about it growing back. My hair is quite flat on the top but do you guys think it'll grow back (if I decide to grow it again) odd? My mother has totally curly hair which sticks out at all ends and I'm sort of worried that mine won't grow back straight down like it has now. I'm quite a "boyish" girl and I'm into suits and menswear, which I wear quite often so short hair is something that I find really appealing.

(Excuse my sister, I'm the one on the left - this was my trying to show a "dress" I bought which is the top I'm wearing - I'm 5"11 so I don't get dresses that fit me very often)

DSC_4827.jpg

IMG_8352-1.jpg

Sometimes it's quite frizzy on the top but I don't do anything to it so that probably doesn't help. I love my long hair but after dying it red soon (just to see what it'll look like while it's long) I'd really like a change.

Comments

• Joce12Joce12 Registered Users Posts: 35
    Speaking from personal experience, you have to be extremely careful when cutting hair really short, especially wavy or curly. I went from almost waist length hair to a pixie/crop, and hated it. Not that I hate short hair. I LOVE short hair especially messy pixie cuts, but my face was too long, my hair shrank too much because of my wave/curl(though it was too short to look wavy it shrank almost an inch), and she cut it too short. It was awful.. and my best friend and her mom thought I look kind of like a ferret(the cut brought a little too much attention to my big, round eyes). XD