brush shedding

curlyserfcurlyserf Registered Users Posts: 858
I recently bought the MAC 187 stippling brush to use with the Matchmaster foundation. Overall, I like it (and the foundation) a lot, but I'm having trouble with shedding. I get several black hairs on my face each day. I typically dot on the foundation and then use a circular motion to spread and blend the foundation. I also was it with Cetaphil and water either every day or every other day. Am I doing something wrong? I've never used a brush like this before, so I'm just going by what I remember the MAC makeup artist did.

Kerri
2?/3a ??? ; fine; high density; normal porosity and elasticity
color treated

CURRENTLY USING:
cleanse:Organix Vanilla Silk, Use Me Cleansing Cream
rinse out/li:Ion Effective Care, Tresseme Naturals Radiant Volume (both with NPF added)
stylers:Curl Keeper, UFD Curly Magic, & Alba Botanicals Strong Hold Gel
PT:CJ Repair Me

mod CG since August 2010

Comments

• The New BlackThe New Black Registered Users Posts: 16,754 Curl Connoisseur
    No, some brushes shed a lot. I got the Sonia Kashuk 187 dupe though and it doesnt shed.
    montage-3.gif No MAS.

I am the new Black.

"Hope the Mail are saving space tomorrow for Samantha Brick's reaction piece on the reactions to her piece about the reactions to her piece." ~ Tweet reposted by Rou.
  • curlyserfcurlyserf Registered Users Posts: 858
    No, some brushes shed a lot. I got the Sonia Kashuk 187 dupe though and it doesnt shed.

I'll check that one out. I have two Sonia Kashuk brushes that I like. I should have checked into dupes before I spent the $42. I could have gotten a couple other things with my gift card instead!

Kerri
    2?/3a ??? ; fine; high density; normal porosity and elasticity
    color treated

CURRENTLY USING:
    cleanse:Organix Vanilla Silk, Use Me Cleansing Cream
    rinse out/li:Ion Effective Care, Tresseme Naturals Radiant Volume (both with NPF added)