Suggestions? Recipes or product ideas? help pls~

Hi~ :hello2:

I have been doing CG method for several months (May I think), and just began dying my hair in November (getting some greys! :ncool:) I've noticed as I've colored it a few times now that the texture naturally is getting a bit dryer, but it seems some of my stronger curls are also weakening thanks to the chemicals in hair dye :thumbdown: which happens I know, but I'm wondering if anyone has any product recs and recipes recs to help my hair? I'm putting some pics of my hair day after dye, air dry from 6 am shower with some CG gels, and a day spent chasing a four yr old around (my hair looks better in compressed image, worse in large... :sad6:. You can see how my hair goes from thick 3b curls to a few 2 curls thanks to wear and chems. :director:Also its important to note I live in a VERY dry climate in Colorado.

I don't have a lot of money, and it's scary to spend so much on products I have no idea if they will work :banghead: So I prostrate myself before you all and beg for help:notworthy:

Comments

• theliothelio Registered Users Posts: 5,374
    Have you thought of more naturally forms of dye, like henna. it wont cause damage. There are lots of threads on the subject. Also you should try protien treatments. that can help strengthen your hair.

good luck
  • KeishaCKeishaC Registered Users Posts: 2