Hi guys - newbie here from the UK

Hi Guys!

My name's Shelley and I'm from the UK.

I have recently discovered the CG method, and although it has made some difference, am having a few teething problems!

I believe I have type 3a hair (mostly curly and well defined).

Here are my problems:

First of all, unless I dry my hair with a diffuser, it takes ALL day to dry. And it's really not nice walking round with wet hair in the UK, it's wet and cold over here!!! Anyway, how much damage does a diffuser actually do to your hair, on hot heat? Is there anything CG that I can use to protect it? How long does your hair take to air dry and what do you do with it while you are waiting?

Secondly, I still can't make all my curls defined! I have stubborn curls which just frizz! Maybe it's my hair routine. Could somebody link me to your daily routines?

Currently, I co-wash, use a leave in conditioner, and then use a gel.

Thanks in advance, I look forward to meeting lots of helpful friends here :) :)

Shelley

Comments

• GretchenGretchen Administrator Posts: 10,756Administrators, Moderators Administrator
    Just wanted to say welcome to NaturallyCurly.

I've moved your thread over here to this forum; I think you'll get more help here!

I will say that a lot of curlies have luck with diffusing their hair til it's about 75% dry and then air drying the rest; that might help you!

Gretchen
    NaturallyCurly.com co-founder
    3A

You are beautiful!
  • proudcurlygirlyproudcurlygirly Posts: 478Registered Users
    :hello2:Hello Shelley and welcome!