A little help?? New To makeup

CurlyTee21CurlyTee21 Posts: 78Registered Users
Sooo I'm new to makeup I have no idea what goes where lol besides mascara and eye liner.. I kinda want to start experimenting with it just to see if I like it.. Can someone give me the basics of what goes where and the products u like.. I'm basically just asking for ur makeup routine an the order u apply ur makeup products.. Thanks :)

Sent from my iPhone using CurlTalk

Comments

• 3c4d7zwhatevs3c4d7zwhatevs Posts: 1,589Registered Users
    I start off on clean, moisturized skin. I apply makeup primer to my face, apply liquid foundation and let it set for a minute and add eyeshadow, if I am wearing any, fill in my brows with powder, add bronzer or blush to my cheeks, put a translucent setting powder over it all, then add lipstick or lipgloss.

That sounds so generic, and maybe sounds like a lot if you are new to makeup, but it only takes 20 minutes most days. Maybe if you ask more specific question we can be more helpful, like "where does highlighter go?" or "how do I contour my face (that question has been asked and answered recently)?" or "what is the best formulation of concealer for me?"

Also, there are some helpful youtube vids for basic application, contouring the face, etc. Sometimes it is helpful to see it being done, because "apply to the apples of your cheeks" doesn't always translate.
    4a/3c curls
    Fine strands, not as densely-placed as I would like
    Ayurvedic herbs are the TRUTH
    Team Wash and Go!
    iHerb code:UYA010 - get 5% off your first purchase
  • The New BlackThe New Black Posts: 16,754Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    That's sort of a broad question. How about starting with an area of the face that you'd like to focus on first? Eyes? Lips? Cheeks?
    montage-3.gif No MAS.

I am the new Black.