Can you check my ingredients please?

LmfbsLmfbs Registered Users Posts: 9
I'm new to the CG method, and I'm going crazy wondering if I've picked the right conditioner for co-washing.

I've been co-washing for 4 days and my hair is looking curlier and the bottom 1/2 is definitely less frizzy and more shiny, but the top 1/2 is still quite frizzy - I'm not sure if this is conditioner related, giving up shampoo, or technique related.

I live in New Zealand and the majority of the recommended conditioners for co-washing are impossible to find here.

I'm using Palmolive Naturals Multi Repair

Ingredients:
  • water
  • cetyl alcohol
  • dimethlpolysiloxane
  • cetrimonium chloride
  • stearyl alcohol
  • glyceryl stearate
  • hydroxyethylcellulose
  • perfume
  • DMDH - hydantonin
  • styerene/acrylates copolymer
  • hydrolyzed keratin
  • aloe barbadensis
  • methylchlorosothiazolinone
  • methylisothiazolinone
  • propolis extract
Does anyone use Palmolive Naturals Multi Repair? Is it good, or should I be looking for something else?

Thanks in advance, and I'm very relieved to find this community!

Comments

• KinkyKhamiKinkyKhami Registered Users Posts: 62
    Lmfbs wrote: »
    I'm new to the CG method, and I'm going crazy wondering if I've picked the right conditioner for co-washing.

I've been co-washing for 4 days and my hair is looking curlier and the bottom 1/2 is definitely less frizzy and more shiny, but the top 1/2 is still quite frizzy - I'm not sure if this is conditioner related, giving up shampoo, or technique related.

I live in New Zealand and the majority of the recommended conditioners for co-washing are impossible to find here.

I'm using Palmolive Naturals Multi Repair

Ingredients:
    • water
    • cetyl alcohol
    • dimethlpolysiloxane
    • cetrimonium chloride
    • stearyl alcohol
    • glyceryl stearate
    • hydroxyethylcellulose
    • perfume
    • DMDH - hydantonin
    • styerene/acrylates copolymer
    • hydrolyzed keratin