pics of my hair / tips wanted - Desperate :(

CurlyKate290CurlyKate290 Posts: 14Registered Users
Here are some pictures of my hair.
I have been growing it out for the last four years. literally. It was to my shoulders when I was a senior in highschool and now I'm a senior in college, and that's as far as it's grown! When I was a sophomore in highschool it was past the middle of my back so I know that it has the ability to grow longer! I know i've damaged it with dying blonde but I've been leaving it alone and using things like deep conditioners, argan oil from redken, etc. I take biotin and a multivitamin. If anyone can help me PLEASE DO, i want long hair really bad!
thanks!
Image - TinyPic - Free Image Hosting, Photo Sharing & Video Hosting

Image - TinyPic - Free Image Hosting, Photo Sharing & Video Hosting

Comments

• chicabellezachicabelleza Posts: 82Registered Users
    It may sound counterproductive, but depending on the intensity of the damage, you may have to get it cut. This way your hair doesn't continue to break off if it's an issue of retaining instead of growing.

When hair breaks off, it doesn't leave a clean break, which will just lead to more breakage. But be patient, you'll get there. Are you babying you're ends? YouTube has nice updo tutorials.

Sent from my M865 using CurlTalk App
  • y0shiy0shi Posts: 55Registered Users
    I also thought trimming your hair would make it grow, but it's a myth! Yes, your hair would look and feel more healthy but it won't make ot grow. When you cut your ends, all you're doing is cutting something that is already dead. It has nothing to do with growth. Cutting your dead ends however, can prevent your hair from more damage, which is a plus.
  • Stormy1958Stormy1958 Posts: 99Registered Users
    y0shi wrote: »