Ouidad reviews

JeliahJeliah Posts: 248Registered Users
Thinking about trying some of these products but they're a little on the pricey side. What did some of you feel about this line?

Comments

• KimzimmKimzimm Posts: 1Registered Users
    I've been using Moisture Lock and Tress Effects gel for about 7 months now. My hair never looked better! Great curl defintion, moisturized, and shine.

However, for the last month, my hair has looked dull and lifeless! I've switched back to KCCC this week to give my hair a break.
  • BekkaPooBekkaPoo Posts: 3,861Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Never used their products.. there's a thread about "Products and their Bases" which opened my eyes about hair products. Most of them use a base formula and just slap their own label on it, and the consumer thinks because it's different "brands" that these are all different formulas when they aren't.

I stick to budget friendly products.. see my signature.
    "The challenge is to be yourself in a world that is trying to make you like everybody else."
    "...rationality is not necessary to sell things.."
    My staples: Mane n Tail (cowash), Garnier Fructis Sleek n Shine (leave in condish), Grapeseed oil or shea butter (sealing), Organic Root Stimulator Elasticitea (leave-in condish & light hold)
  • JeliahJeliah Posts: 248Registered Users
    @BekkaPoo Thanks!!! I think I was having a product junkie relapse lol. There's nothing wrong with the products I use now. I think I just need to find a good gel alternative and I should be good for awhile
  • subbrocksubbrock Posts: 8,212Registered Users
    Love the climate control gel. The rest...meh. if your hair hates protein, definitely stay away.

Blame it on the cell phone...
  • JeliahJeliah Posts: 248Registered Users
    subbrock wrote: »
    Love the climate control gel. The rest...meh. if your hair hates protein, definitely stay away.

Blame it on the cell phone...