As a new natural I need advice

Msjazminej20Msjazminej20 Posts: 8Registered Users
As a new natural I was wondering do any of u guys have any tips or advice u wanna give me??? I would highly appreciate it

Comments

• mhen76mhen76 Posts: 813Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Welcome! I'm no expert and know nothing about your individual hair issues but I can tell you that these boards are a great resource for info and support. My best advice would be to read, read, read and experiment, experiment, experiment. There is no one answer that works for all of us here! Have patience and keep your sense of humor. You'll find a routine and products that work best for you. Post what works for you - and what doesn't. That's how we all learn what to try and what to avoid. Good luck! Enjoy the journey!
    3B, fine, normal to low porosity
    Modified CG since June 2010
    HGs: FSG, anything with glycerin, Tresemme Naturals conditioner, Curls Like Us cloths, satin pillowcases.
  • chicabellezachicabelleza Posts: 82Registered Users
    Arm yourself with knowledge. Also experimenting is awesome but something I had to learn was not everything that works for my favorite youtubers will work for me. So if you see after the first few times that something isn't working, then stop trying...it saves money & hair. But it is cool to try different things. I finally looked into henna & I'm in love :)

Sent from my M865 using CurlTalk App
  • DevushkaDevushka Posts: 1,080Registered Users
    Think about keeping a hair diary. I started keeping a detailed one a few weeks after I went natural with my hair, and I credit it with helping me more easily zero in on what's working and what isn't working with my hair.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]3b / Fine / Low (to Med) Density / Normal Porosity & Elasticity
    Currently Using [*Holy Grails*]
    Cleansers: DC No-Poo / DC Low-Poo / *BaSo & ACV*
    Co-Washes/ROs: CJ Beauticurls Argan & OO / DC OneC / Organicals DC Creme