Baking soda and apple cidar rinse bad.

MidisurfMidisurf Registered Users Posts: 88
- Nate

Co-wash - Boots / Tresemme Naturals
Condition - Bodyshop Rainforest / Tresemme Naturals
Style - Holland and Barrett Aloe Vera gel / Garnier Fructis Camouflage gel

Comments

• jeepcurlygurljeepcurlygurl Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 20,730 Curl Virtuoso
    I don't disagree with the science behind the video. But I know that vinegar by itself is not bad for hair, at least not my hair. I've been doing vinegar rinses for nearly 40 years.
    --I'm located in Western PA.   --I found NC in late 2004, CG since February 2005, joined the forums in May 2005, started going grey in late 2005.   --My hair is 3B with some 3A, currently at mid back length when dry,  texture-medium/fine, porosity-top is low, middle is medium, ends are porous, elasticity-normal.   --My long time favorite products are Suave & VO5 conditioners, LA Looks Sport Gel, coconut oil, honey, vinegar.   
    --My CG and grey hair progress -  
    http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/going-gray/179328-jeepys-grey-hair-progress.html   
    --My article at NaturallyCurly about going grey - 
    https://www.naturallycurly.com/curlreading/color/how-i-went-completely-gray-and-loved-it
  • MidisurfMidisurf Registered Users Posts: 88
    Maybe you use more water so it's not as acidic? Does Ph really matter?
    - Nate

• jeepcurlygurljeepcurlygurl Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Posts: 20,730 Curl Virtuoso
    I have no idea if PH really matters. I'm not much of a scientist. I just know what works for me. I use a pretty strong mix of vinegar to water (much stronger than is usually recommended here). That's how my mom taught me and it's always worked well. It makes my hair feel clean and free of product buildup, closes the cuticle and makes it easier to detangle, adds shine. Works for me.