Who uses KinkyCurly in cold weather ?

NubianPrizeNubianPrize Registered Users Posts: 123
I've been using KT & KT since early July with great results.I just love the stuff & get compliments from everyone.The black girls at my school keep asking about what I've done to my hair.I've fallen hard for wash n go hair. Now that fall's here I'm wondering about how to use it in cold weather. Already I can see leaving the house for work with a damp-wet head may not work much longer. I'd considered not wetting it till I got to work but I'm a teacher in a very large ( over 1200 kiddies!) k-6 school & have to pick up classes from the yard in the morning, & there's always the chance of a teacher being absent & I have to cover the class,sudden schedule changes, inclement weather disasters,etc. You get the idea. No time to mess with hair in the bathroom in the morning.

So how many of you use KC in fall & winter ? What's your regimen for handling the MORNING WET HEAD, & keeping it moisturized & soft ? Any really standout products to use under KC? This week I started to see little curl knots/balls forming on the ends & breaking off. I'm thinking it needs more moisture/oil from something heavier & creamy like Qhemet, Carol's Daughter or CURLS . Haven't tried a wash n go with those but I may go back to them for twists as the weather changes & the air gets drier. I tried using OHHB with KC today. I used KT as a partial rinseout,then used OHHB in sections in sections ,followed by KC . It looks OK but there's a bit less definition & some frizz. Guess that also requires a learning curve.When I use KC, I don't manipulate my hair again til it's time to wash it. I just soak it daily with a hand shower, add product if needed, do a "wet dog" shake & go out the door.
Hair type 4 "mystery":dontknow:
Fine,soft hair with little penspring curls of different sizes. Small patch of wavy hair at center of my nape. Did BC in 2009 after 28yrs of curly perms.