Whats your fav pre-poo??

Hello fellow naturals Im just getting into pre-pooing and. Right now I'm using evoo, honey, and coconut oil. Just wondering what everyone eles is using.
Big Chop 09/11/2011 at 11:15pm....Been natural before but never knew love like this before. Loving this journey i'm on.:afro:

Comments

• juanabjuanab Posts: 4,037Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I am using Vatika oil. I have to be careful not to use too much. I like it though.

texture - medium/fine, porosity - low/normal, elasticity - normal
    co-wash - NaturelleGrow Coconut Water or Marshmallow Root, Slippery Elm Bark & Blue Malva Cleansing Conditioners
    LI - KCKT mixed w/ SM C & H Curl & Style Milk
    DC - NG Mango & Coconut H2O or Chamomile/Brdck Root
    Gel - SM souffle (winter), KCCC (summer) or CR Naturals Aloe Whipped Butter Gel (year round)
    Sealers - Virgin Coconut Oil, Avocado butter, Aloe butter
    Ayurvedic treatments - Jamila Henna, Sukesh, Aloe Vera Powder, Hibiscus Powder

event.png
  • NirucurlsNirucurls Posts: 88Registered Users
    I use coconut oil in which henna, curry leaves and hibicus have been added.. My granny makes it for me :) it makes my hair soft n makes it grow
  • RusycurlyRusycurly Posts: 717Registered Users
    Vatika oil. My hair loves it!!!
    Hair: 3a, normal porosity and elasticity
    My hair loves: Vatika and Bhringraj oils, adores henna.
    My HGs: Bobeam's shampoo bars, CJAO, CJRM, Original Moxie's Hair Bling, Terressentials,
    :wav:
    Let's hear it for beautiful curls!!!
  • JoliePoetiqueJoliePoetique Posts: 178Registered Users
    EVOO and agave. Will switch to honey when I run out and will also add to condish.
    3c/4a, low porosity
    Detangler: Whole leaf AVJ
    Shampoo: Kinky Curly Come Clean
    Rinse Out Conditioners: Trader Joe Nourish Spa or V05 MM
    Leave In Conditioner: KCKT, Elucence MB
    Deep Conditioner: Add honey and olive oil to any conditioner
    Moisturizers: QB Burdock Root or Amla Heavy Oil