Help !! Newbie here

I co washed my hair yesterday for the first time n now my scalp is so dry.. I've read there is a phase befor my scalp gets adjusted but does it cause dryness? I thought it's supposed to greasy

Comments

• curlyt00curlyt00 Registered Users Posts: 18
    well, how long have you been natural and how much growth do you have?
    all i do is co wash i barely ever use shampoos and o co wash about twice a week, but after you co wash you must follow up with a good leave in conditioner, or your hair will be dry, natural hair is prone to drying out, water and moisture is your friend.
    BC Dec 31, 2008
    after 3 month transition
    I love everything about naturally curly hair!! Follow me on my personal sites below.

youtube channel
    http://www.youtube.com/user/curlyt00

Curly Hair Product Store
    "A World For Curls"
    http://www.zazzle.com/aworldforcurls*

naturally beautiful tips blog
    http://blog.natural-beauty-01.com
  • NirucurlsNirucurls Registered Users Posts: 88
    I straightened my hair 3 years back and didn't touch it after that.. I've outgrown n cut off those hairs and now I have curly hair only and I was using sulphate shampoo till last month n then non sulphate no silicone shampoo.. N I had my first co wash day before yesterday.. Should I do a pre treatment or something ?
  • Morgan_AdcockMorgan_Adcock Registered Users Posts: 2,573 Curl Neophyte
    It's important to condition your hair after co-washing it. You rinse out all of your co-wash because you're using it to clean the dirt and sweat out of your hair, as you would have done with shampoo. Then your hair needs conditioner to condition your hair, and many people use a more emollient conditioner for that.