CurlTalk

why do people make natural hair complicated

so, my hair is natural but, i dont buy all that hair curling stuff. all i do is wash it once a week and put hair lotion on my hair and oil spray and im done. i dont need to buy all that otha stuff so why do ppl do it?? i'm new at this naturale so i really dont understand lol

Comments

• DevushkaDevushka Posts: 1,080Registered Users
    Yeah, I guess it all depends on what style or look a person's going for and what they consider complicated. Whatever works for the given curly is what matters, right? ;-) :thumbleft:
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]3b / Fine / Low (to Med) Density / Normal Porosity & Elasticity
    Currently Using [*Holy Grails*]
    Cleansers: DC No-Poo / DC Low-Poo / *BaSo & ACV*
    Co-Washes/ROs: CJ Beauticurls Argan & OO / DC OneC / Organicals DC Creme
    Additives: *Silk Amino Acids* / Honeyquat / Fragrance Oils
    LIs (found some!): KCKT / CJ Beauticurls LI / CJ Curl Assurance Smoothing Daily Condish
    DTs: *Coconut Oil* rinses / *Honey*, EVOO, & DC OneC / CJ Curl Rehab
    Sealer: *DM Super Buttercreme*
    Goal: APL Hair
  • jessahjessah Posts: 95Registered Users
    Speaking for wavies, we use product to help our hair retain the wave and curl. My hair gets pretty limp by the afternoon without some gel. Luck you, being able to get away with so little! :)
    Stopped fighting the pregnancy induced waves (9 year battle) and became natural 5/11
    2a/b? fine, low porosity
    co wash- say yes to carrots, strawberries and cream Vo5
    low poo- Lor'eal ever pure
    leave in- burt bees very volumizing watered down
    gel- beautiful curls wavy-curly, LA looks sport
    scrunch and pump works for me
  • KurlyPrincessKurlyPrincess Posts: 1,847Registered Users