How to cope with hair that is thinner from surgery

DolphinDolphin Posts: 329Registered Users
I had surgery a few months ago and some of my hair has fallen out, resulting in thinner hair. I have 2c fine hair; I'm waiting for my thickness to return (I already have some short hairs replacing the hair that shed) but it will take awhile to get it back to the length it was; so how do I deal with my hair while waiting for it to grow? The rest of my hair is about shoulder length.
Some 2b in the back, mostly (using FIA) 2c/F/iii.

Fine hair, normal porosity, and normal elasticity.

I'm still new to this CG stuff, so ANY tips you could give me are appreciated. :)

I have Celiac Disease, which means I can't eat or use products with wheat in it.

Formerly known as curlygirl92 and mixofwavescurls

Comments

• plunkybugplunkybug Posts: 2,526Registered Users
    Maybe massage your scalp with essential oils beneficial for health and growth?

Lady Caiside, Noble Lushetarian and Wavy Wayfarer of Mugglswick, in the Order of the Curly Crusaders

2b-3a Fii, porous and low elasticity

Currently using a variety of products, and looking for that magic combo

Hair bio: http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/showpost.php?p=1252125&postcount=59

• pharaohpharaoh Posts: 156Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I'm sorry for your loss of hair after surgery but am happy that you realize the cause. So many get so scared and go to things like rogaine right away that can realllllllly cause problems.

are you taking good hair supplements? I really take biotin (i have a sublingual and go up to 7mgs sometimes), good b complex with about 50 mgs of all your good bs, e complex, vitamin d, and vitamin c. do a google search and see how these supplements can help.

A good trim sooner than later always helps too. Hang in there!:happy5:
  • Lucky CharmLucky Charm Posts: 1,250Registered Users