CG solution to chlorine?????

hello everyone! im new to the CG method but i thought i would give it a try. since im a swimmer, im used to my 2c-3b(depending on the day) hair being dried out. i really have no choice but to wash it after a swim to get rid of the chlorine so i was wondering if there is a CG approved product that will get rid of the chlorine. i used to use malibu shampoo and conditioner but i know that they have the CG no-no's in them. soooo, what i can do to help my curls during the swim season? (i know that conditioning before swimming can protect it.. but that still doesnt help me with the wash afterwards.) does chlorine need to be washed out with sulfates??
thanks!!

Comments

• witeowlwiteowl Registered Users Posts: 4
    Hello! I'm new, too, but I happened to have bought the book recently and caught that there are recommendations for swimmers (though the pool operators may not appreciate part of the recommendation). Here they are in a nutshell:

- oil your hair first (this may be frowned upon by the pool operators) with olive oil either by hand or with a spray bottle
    - spray the lining of any cap you wear with olive oil (if you don't use a lycra cap, I assume)
    - don't use sulfate shampoo after swimming (not even swimmer's shampoo). Use a sulfate-free shampoo or do a conditioner-only cleanse (the author says that sulfates plus chlorine is double-trouble)
    - after rinsing, apply a(nother) layer of conditioner and use it as a leave-in
  • wavymelwavymel Registered Users Posts: 34
    I will have to try my sulfate free Jason tea tree oil shampoo after swimming, It does seem to clean it well but I had been putting a pea(or 2) size worth of pomegranate Suave shampoo(w/sulfate) in with it but I'll leave it out next time and see how it goes.