The "Super Long Transitioners" Thread!

Comments

• CaseyGoNaturalCaseyGoNatural Posts: 145Registered Users
    So. As of now I've been transitioning for 16 months 1 week. Last I time I REALLY looked, it appeared I was at the half and half mark with 6-7 inches of natural hair and 6-7 inches of relaxer.

I wish I was confident enough to cut it off, but I sincerely think I need more length. I have long and wide curlformers, so whenever I do a set I just cut the excess hair. I considered transitioning like this until all relaxed ends were gone, but that would be next year this time. I'd love it if I could be natural by summer so I could start really experimenting with my natural hair.

Just venting "out loud" y'all. Don't mind me

PICTURES!

Sent from my LG-P509 using CurlTalk App
  • SedadicaSedadica Posts: 124Registered Users
    Can someone give me a good recipe for whipped Shea butter, please?

Sent from my iPod touch using CurlTalk
  • RusycurlyRusycurly Posts: 717Registered Users
    So. As of now I've been transitioning for 16 months 1 week. Last I time I REALLY looked, it appeared I was at the half and half mark with 6-7 inches of natural hair and 6-7 inches of relaxer.

I wish I was confident enough to cut it off, but I sincerely think I need more length. I have long and wide curlformers, so whenever I do a set I just cut the excess hair. I considered transitioning like this until all relaxed ends were gone, but that would be next year this time. I'd love it if I could be natural by summer so I could start really experimenting with my natural hair.

Just venting "out loud" y'all. Don't mind me