CurlTalk

doing my big chop today!!!

alananiicolealananiicole Posts: 3Registered Users
I've been transitioning for 6 months and today I'm doing my big chop.... in 4 hours!! I'm sooo nervous!!! But I'm also excited! Any last minute advice for me?! Woke up this morning feeling like I need a pep talk!! How did you feel on your big chop day?!

Alana

Comments

• pprMACHEheartpprMACHEheart Posts: 1,665Registered Users
    You'll be fine and congrats on your BC. I didn't wake up knowing I was going to do my BC, I just decided once I got to the salon that I would, so I did. I felt amazing afterwards and I think it was the best feeling seeing my curls in all their glory.
    last relaxer; 082708, BC; 081810, CG; 122410
    high porosity, med/coarse texture, high density, color treated
    condish;TN, DevaCurl Heaven in Hair stylers; Heaven in Hair, DevaCurl Curl Cream oils;Castor Oil

YTChannel: /home/leaving?target=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fuser%2Fpapiermachecurls" class="Popup

s-event.pngs-event.png
  • reCoiledreCoiled Posts: 21Registered Users
    Well, how did it go? I'm envious, my chop is in 2 weeks! I never thought I'd chop, but two textures is torture and I can't stand it any more. Congratulations, and I'm joining you soon. Rock those curls!

Sent from my PC36100 using CurlTalk App
    3c/4a (too short to tell), Normal porosity, M/C
    BC: 06/10/11 CG: 06/22/11
    :occasion7:
    SheaM Poo, AOHR, KCKT, KCCC, homemade DTs
  • alananiicolealananiicole Posts: 3Registered Users