Naturallykas (transitioning 6 months)

NaturallyKasNaturallyKas Registered Users Posts: 12
Hey Yall,

I'm NaturallyKas, i've been transitioning for six months, and so far really great process. I have a really itchy scalp ( no drandruff tho). any pointers? Also i need to find a product thats organic to help soften my 4b hair. =) check out my transition vlog on youtube: NaturallyKas

Comments

• pprMACHEheartpprMACHEheart Registered Users Posts: 1,665
    What is your hair routine like? What products are you using? What are your hair properties (texture, porosity, density, etc.)?

Soften 4b hair? What do you mean by soften?
    last relaxer; 082708, BC; 081810, CG; 122410
    high porosity, med/coarse texture, high density, color treated
    condish;TN, DevaCurl Heaven in Hair stylers; Heaven in Hair, DevaCurl Curl Cream oils;Castor Oil

YTChannel: http://www.youtube.com/user/papiermachecurls

s-event.pngs-event.png
  • Al1020BlueAl1020Blue Registered Users Posts: 147
    :wave:Hi Naturallykas, when I was relaxed I used Tea Tree Oil for my problematic scalp. Since being natural I have gone back to tea tree oil, but I use pure 100% tea tree oil and mix it with a few other oils and I also have a spray bottle mostly water and a few drops of tea tree oil.

I pre-poo at least once a week (or a TRY) with Vatika Oil (its a blend of oils) and I shampoo my hair weekly (see siggy) but zinc is supposed to help those with scalp issues.

Anywho that is how I was personally able to bring my scalp to some type of normalcy...maybe some of the same oils/treatments will work for you...
    If at first you don't succeed you must try, try, try again...:disgust:

Current Products:

Poo: SM Moisture Retention Shampoo & SM African Black Soap

LI Condish: Oyin HH, SM DTM, SM Y&A Milk
    DC: SM DTM, Honey & Oil Blend
    Stylers: Oyin S&D, Oyin BSP, Oyin J&B, EcoStyler (Blue), SM C&S Milk
    Oils: Tea Tree, Grapeseed, EVOO, Vatika Oil, Sweet Almond, Avocado Oil, SM RSB Elixir