cg stage or product issue

techmomtechmom Registered Users Posts: 300
I am 2 1/2 weeks into cg and have icky hair today. Today I co-washed with suave coconut and ro with tresseme naturals. Then I added jcrr (3 globs) and then dime size amount of jccc.

My hair feels a bit greasy. Since I am new to this, I am wondering if any of you "pros" think this is product issue or just the stage I am at in cg?

TIA

- on the upside the waves/curls are increasing! :thumbright:
2a (nc.com), 2a/2bFii (fia), normal porosity

Cowash:TN Radiant Volume
RO TN Moisturizing .
Styling products:AVG, Ecostyler Crystal
Styling Methods: Pixie-style diffusing - total fav
Low-poo: AO Nourishing Lavender

http://designdedication.com

saved by grace, walking by faith

Comments

• wavynwild16wavynwild16 Registered Users Posts: 2,121
    It could be products, but it's more likely just a transition phase. Almost all of us were greasy and icky at one time or another before our hair started accepting the extra moisture we were giving it! Since you're only 2 and 1/2 weeks in, you are probably just adjusting. Just keep giving it more time. You might want to clarify with an ACV rinse or BS scrub every once in a while. ;)

HTH!
    Type 2c/3a with lots of hair and a super sensitive scalp! Med/slightly coarse texture, low porosity and elasticity.

Favorite...
    Low poo: Organix TTM, Essential Wholesale Free & Clean
    RO/LI: TN, GFTN, YTC
    Stylers: EcoStylers, GF Curl Shaping Gel, Aussie Aussome Volume Mousse & Instant Freeze Gel, GFPC, LALNC, La Bella Lots of Curls, Apricot Oil, KMFUM, AO B5DG
    Extras: sugar scrubs, AVG washes, pre-poos with EVCO, oiling scalp before washes, plopping, gelatin PT.
    Mod-CG since 12/1/10! :happy7:
  • techmomtechmom Registered Users Posts: 300
    Thanks. If I use a sulfate-free poo, is that clarifying? A copy of the cg book is on its way to me but hasn't arrived yet.

Sent from my VM670 using CurlTalk App

RO TN Moisturizing .