Trying to embrace my curls (w/pics)

AllSpiceAllSpice Posts: 20Registered Users Curl Neophyte
Hi :hello2:!

I'm new to curltalk. I think I'm a 3B, but I'm having trouble uploading a picture to share.

After years of hating my curly hair, I've decided to stop fighting it. I have a young child now and I think it's important to learn how to treat my hair right so that she learns to love her curly hair when she grows up.

I'm looking forward to picking up some helpful tips.
3B, fine, high porosity, highlighted hair

Comments

• creativelicensecreativelicense Posts: 422Registered Users
    Welcome! I was in the same boat, before going CG I hated my curls. They were never really cute and I never knew how to really take care of them. Last year I got really fed up with my lackluster flat ironed hair and needed a change. I am so glad I embraced my curls because I love them more than I ever thought I could. This website and forum is such an amazing resource for everything you could ever need to know about curls and how to take care of them. It can be overwhelming getting through all the info, but having awesome curls makes it worth it! :D
    Curl Style: 3b/3c
    Texture: Fine
    Porosity: Normal

Co-wash: Suave Naturals Coconut
    RO: GVP CB
    Styling: As I Am Leave In, Jessicurl Rockin' Ringlets & Confident Coils, DevaCurl Set Me Up, Curl Keeper
    Gel: Ecostyler Olive Oil, BioSilk RHG
  • SailaSaila Posts: 1,212Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Welcome! There's a lot of helpful information (and people!) around here.
  • kathymackkathymack Posts: 9,999Registered Users Curl Neophyte