I'm on the road to veterinarian school

theliothelio Posts: 5,374Registered Users
So i'm planning to attend vet school in fall 2012 (paws crossed). Right now i'm studying for the GRE. My question is have anyone taken the GRE? All my friends are or have taken the MCAT, so they no help. I have been studying the best way i can. ie: studying big words i will never use in real life and going over math i do not remember learning in middle school. is this the best method? if anyone has taken this test, or even current vets out there, any useful info would be great. Thanks!

Comments

• gekko422gekko422 Posts: 4,869Registered Users
    I took the GRE via computer, not the paper based one. I highly, strongly, and urgently recommend you get the software and book. I studied for 2 hours every day after work and having the actual software and being able to take test exams was BEYOND helpful.
    Democracy is not a spectator sport.

You know why pandas are endangered? Cause pandas ain't got no game.

Jesus loves you, but I'm his favorite.
  • Who Me?Who Me? Posts: 3,181Registered Users
    The GRE, in my opinion, is just a slightly-more-difficult version of the SAT. I think the studying method that's best is different for everyone.

I had some software that provided practice tests and some cute little vocab games, and I think I had a book, too. The math was all stuff I knew and just needed a bit of a refresher, so the practice tests were fine for me.