How would you go about getting this hairstyle?

euroazneuroazn Posts: 5Registered Users
Haircuts for Men | Pictures of Men's Hairstyles and Haircuts

Any tips? Thanks in advance :toothy1:
Also, please be specific. I'm a complete amateur and rube at this XD

Comments

• vorsyblvorsybl Banned Posts: 20Banned Users
    Don't you have pin straight hair?
  • euroazneuroazn Posts: 5Registered Users
    Nope, my hair is curly. Why would you think my hair is straight?
    BC of your name.
    hint: _euro_azn.
    Even more likely my friend, I guess I was wrong though, my bad
  • sleepyjesssleepyjess Posts: 297Registered Users
    Mm, to get curl definition like that, I'd suggest scrunching in some gel while your hair is wet so that the curls can dry defined, and then you scrunch out the crunch of the gel afterward. At least, that's what I do. But I've never styled hair that short (mines shoulder length), so I guess I'm not being completely helpful.

But that's what I would try...I hope I explained it okay!
    Oregon curly!
    Fine hair; weighed down easily; high porosity; prone to flyaways & The Bedhead Look
    2b? (or not 2b? Heehee.)
    Mod-CG since Nov '10
    Cowash: VO5 Calming Chamomile
    RO: Desert Essences Coconut
    Gel: Pantene Curls Gel, LALSG
    http://public.fotki.com/sleepyjess/ (updated: 5.28.11)

"She may be afraid of trees. But when push comes to shove, she won't let you drink the shampoo. No matter how good it smells."

:faroah:Visit me! http://nakedsquid.blogspot.com
    Erm... bump. My hair doesn't have that kind of definition.

Also, any suggestions for highlighting products?

Finally, when giving instructions for getting that sort of hair, if you find a video that shows how to do it that would be amazing too :iconbiggrin:

thanks so much :thumbright: sorry for asking for a lot, haha :cheers:
  • PRINCETONPRINCETON Posts: 872Registered Users
    I used to wear mine like that

1. load in lots of gel onto wet hair