Me again lol Help me find a low protein condish

jewwycurlzjewwycurlz Registered Users Posts: 28
I just did a hair porosity test and it turns out i am low porosity. I want to give my hair as much moisture as possible and avoid proteins.

I am new to this so it has been a bit difficult for me with ingredients in conditioners (I have just accomplished finding conditioners/shampoos that are cg friendly, so I no longer need to spend an hour in the hair aisle :)) Please help me avoid this scenario again and let me know your recommendations.

I love using V05, Suave naturals, and Tresemme naturals collection. If anyone could recommend a high moisture but low protein conditioner of any of the above brands it would be fantastic! I just dont know what ingredients to look for that are moisturizers/proteins. TY in advance!
2b waves

Poor Elasticity
Low Porosity??? (New to this and experimenting)
Medium/coarse texture

Thick density

Comments

• wavynwild16wavynwild16 Registered Users Posts: 2,121
    Here is a link to an article about ingredients in products that are proteins:

http://www.naturallycurly.com/curlreading/curl-products/ingredients-commonly-used-in-hair-care-products-proteins

Here is a link to an article about ingredients in products that are moisturizing:

Top Five Ingredients for Moisture & More | NaturallyCurly.com

I've heard that Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition is very moisturizing, and I don't think it has protein in it -- just oils and butters. I personally love the Tresemme Naturals Moisture conditioner, but I think it has some protein in it -- I'm not 100% positive on that one, though.

HTH!
    Type 2c/3a with lots of hair and a super sensitive scalp! Med/slightly coarse texture, low porosity and elasticity.

Favorite...
    Low poo: Organix TTM, Essential Wholesale Free & Clean
    RO/LI: TN, GFTN, YTC