Foundation or no foundation

RednaturalcurlsRednaturalcurls Posts: 1,814Registered Users Curl Neophyte
I need some advice. I am currently 30 years old, super pale with red hair and blue eyes, very sensitive skin. I have been wearing foundation for many years but over the last year or so I am getting alot of acne. I have not changed any products or anything so I don't think that is causing it, but I am sure it isn't helping either. It just seems the acne is getting worse to deal with as I get older. I am thinking that I would like to quit wearing foundation and spend a little more time on skin care but not sure how to go about it. Right now I only use moisturizer and spot treatment on some of the acne if it gets too bad. Alot of acne treatments dry me out so I try not to use it alot. Is there something else I should be doing? My problem with not wearing foundation is that my cheeks can get a little blotchy looking so the foundation evens me out but I like the way my skin feels without wearing anything. Is there something I could do to help even out without the foundation? It would be quite a change for me because I have not gone natural in many years. Suggestions, advice? I don't mind investing in some products as long as they are in the reasonable range.
Hair Type: mix of 3's, growing out an angled bob, color-treated red.
Current products: GVP conditioning balm for co-wash and leave in, Curl Junkie Curls in a Bottle, Pattern Pusha and Garnier Anti-humidity hairspray
Hair idol: Kimberly Schlapman from Little Big Town

Comments

• rouquinnerouquinne Posts: 13,729Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    could you tell me a bit about your routine and which products you are using at present.
    My blog:

http://labellatestarossa.blogspot.ca/

Little Mother of all the Roaches, President-for-Life of the MAC Harlots!
  • RednaturalcurlsRednaturalcurls Posts: 1,814Registered Users Curl Neophyte