Two Strand Twist - HELP!

FulraineFulraine Posts: 9Registered Users
I had been transitioning since about November 2009. My hair has been growing at a very slow pace - I think because I have not found the right moisterizing and conditioning products.

I finally got tired and cut off my straight ends on January 17, 2011, after trying the two strand twist style - that looked a hot mess. I thought that the style did not turn out right because I had about 5 inches of 4a natural new growth and about 5 inches of thinner- straight relaxed ends.

I have approximately 5 inches of natural hair. I tried the two strand twist again the following week. Again - A HOT MESS. It was frizzy and the ends were not smooth. It looked nothing like the pictures and youtube demonstrations that I have seen.

Is there some special routine or product that should be used to get a nice two strand twist?

Comments

• Nappy_curly_crownNappy_curly_crown Posts: 4,162Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    What products did you use when doing your two strand twists?

I've found that doing two strand twists is much less about the products used and more about the technique. It took me quite a few times to get the technique down. The good thing is that even when they looked a mess while twisted, it yelds a pretty decent twist out so all is not lost.
    Wanna talk products? Come Join us here!
    http://www.facebook.com/PlatinumPJ

Extremely thick, kinky curls/coils that have a mind of thier own!!!!

12459237.png
    Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter
  • FulraineFulraine Posts: 9Registered Users
    I use Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose Moisturizing Shampoo and Conditioner, Just Natural Leave in conditioner, Lily of the Desert Aloe Vera Gel, Just Natural Shea Butter, Afroveda Whipped Pur Gelly.