..::help me please! twist issues!::..

CurlsOnPinkyCurlsOnPinky Registered Users Posts: 67
Okay my hair wont stay in twist for the life of them! I'm trying really hard to keep them in a protective style but its impossible! My "mini twist" look a hot ass mess :( how do u 3c ladies get your twist to stay in?!
as u can see, im still learning! :thumbright:

Comments

• BekkaPooBekkaPoo Registered Users Posts: 3,861 Curl Neophyte
    Okay my hair wont stay in twist for the life of them! I'm trying really hard to keep them in a protective style but its impossible! My "mini twist" look a hot ass mess :(how do u 3c ladies get your twist to stay in?!

They don't stay in for me either, so don't feel bad. Some people braid the first half inch of the twist and that might help. Also leaving the last inch or so out and twirling it around might help.. I gave up on twists and braids a while ago because of the problem of them unraveling.

But let us know how it goes if you try these methods.
    "The challenge is to be yourself in a world that is trying to make you like everybody else."
    "...rationality is not necessary to sell things.."
    My staples: Mane n Tail (cowash), Garnier Fructis Sleek n Shine (leave in condish), Grapeseed oil or shea butter (sealing), Organic Root Stimulator Elasticitea (leave-in condish & light hold)
  • KandyLandKurlsKandyLandKurls Registered Users Posts: 118
    Do you use any butters for hold? I use the Bee Mine Curly Butter on my daughter's hair, the butter helps hold her twists together.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]*Natural Childrens Hair Care Blog*
    http://kandylandkurls.blogspot.com
    -Hair Type 3C mixed with 4A-
  • CurlsOnPinkyCurlsOnPinky Registered Users Posts: 67
    i use my shea butter whip and a moisturizer but it weighs my hair down so much and my twist just becomes straight half-raveled mess! come to think of it, i guess i never seen anyone with my hair type in mini twists :(
  • CurlsOnPinkyCurlsOnPinky Registered Users Posts: 67