Shampoo says it is soap-free??

ththdththd Registered Users Posts: 306 Curl Novice
I have a generic baby shampoo from Wal-mart that says it is soap-free. Here are the ingredients...is it true??

water, cocamidopropyl betaine, PEG-80 sorbitan laurate, sodium trideceth sulfate, PEG-150 distearate, fragrance, polyquaternium-10, tetrasodium EDTA, quaternium-15, citric acid, yellow 10, orange 4

I want to use this for my wavie girls if it is actually more mild than normal shampoos.
Thanks, I'm not good with the ingredients.
Tresemme Botanical shampoo, Cantu No Poo, sometimes Suave Lavender or coconut cowash  
Tresemme Flawless curls gel, Herbal Essence Totally Twisted gel, Ecostyler gel (pink one)
Giovanni weightless leave-in
My hair hates Shea Moisture products 
Plopping makes my curls weird ;) 
I still use Tresemme Fine Mist hairspray for the side swept bangs...I can't live without it!
Curl Genie: Medium-fine texture, normal to high porosity, low elasticity, medium density

Comments

• curls 2nvcurls 2nv Registered Users Posts: 318
    Soap free is a new one lol. i guess it is but it does contain a sulfate if u are avoiding that as well
    CG Curly
    Why does the pj monster haunt me so?:twisted:
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Growing my bf's hair from cbl to apl
  • SailaSaila Registered Users Posts: 1,212 Curl Neophyte
    ththd wrote: »
    I have a generic baby shampoo from Wal-mart that says it is soap-free. Here are the ingredients...is it true??

water, cocamidopropyl betaine, PEG-80 sorbitan laurate, sodium trideceth sulfate, PEG-150 distearate, fragrance, polyquaternium-10, tetrasodium EDTA, quaternium-15, citric acid, yellow 10, orange 4

I want to use this for my wavie girls if it is actually more mild than normal shampoos.

I think this is definitely more mild than most shampoos. Is this the CVS version? If so, I have it. It can still be drying, but much less so than a regular shampoo.