"a or b

wavypoodlewavypoodle Posts: 7Registered Users
Total newbie here, just looking for some help with my hair type. I am hoping that my sig pic is large enough as it keeps saying my other pictures are to large. :) That picture is also without any product as I haven't yet got any, so any recommendations would be appreciated. Thanks
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Hair Type: 2b
Co-wash: Tresseme Naturals
Attempting CG since 29/12/2010

Comments

• xyzioloxyziolo Posts: 232Registered Users
    wavypoodle wrote: »
    Total newbie here, just looking for some help with my hair type. I am hoping that my sig pic is large enough as it keeps saying my other pictures are to large. :) That picture is also without any product as I haven't yet got any, so any recommendations would be appreciated. Thanks

Um...looks almost straight to me. I'd say you are a 1 or 2a. Hardly any curl there at all. Hope that's not a bad thing for you - are you looking for curl? If that's the case you'd need a perm.
  • wavypoodlewavypoodle Posts: 7Registered Users
    Hopefully a larger picture!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
  • justajesuschickjustajesuschick Posts: 1,657Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Welcome! You are a 2! There are plenty of us who's hair looks like yours without product and encouragement!

Check out the 2 forum-there are many before and afters and also a great hair biography where you will find others (like me) who are 2a or 2b!

My hair has gone from barely wavy to something I can some days call curly. It is a fun, crazy journey but there are others here to learn from and laugh with!
    I'm 47. Straight hair until 6/2010. THANKS, thyroid!
    2b, medium-fine, normal-low porosity, medium density and elasticity
    CG since 7/1/2010

Cleanse: Abba Color Protect
    Condition: DevaCurl OC
    LI: CJ-Deep Fix, Beauticurls LI
    Curl Enhancer: CHS Curl Keeper, KCCC
    Gel: Alba Strong Hold Gel, BRHG, Hugo Naturals Gel, SS FHG, CJPP
    Trying/Maybe: Ecostyler, CJRM