Here we go AGAIN - giving long hair another chance...

xyzioloxyziolo Registered Users Posts: 232
Ok, I have really, really boy-short hair and love it but I'm tired of it as I have been wearing my hair this way for the last 15 years with the exception of two times I let it grow out to the base of the neck. The growing out process was painful and awkward, of course. But the last time wasn't as bad because I grew it out shaping the edges, that is, I grew it out getting a brooklyn blow-out shape up. That's the only way I know how to grow it out without going bananas and feeling incredibly unattractive. I've posted some pics (not of me) of how I grow it out.

Advice please:
I want to set goals so I have something to look forward to. My hair is probably one inch now. I think I want to reach 18 inches - if I recall correctly how that looks. Can you guys re-educate me on hair growth (how many inches hair grows per month, etc.) and post pics of 18 inch hair to 24 inch hair??? It would be great if it were 18 - 24 inch 3b/3c hair, but any curly heads are fine too.

PS My hair is not the length of the pics yet, it is shorter - about one inch or three quarters of an inch.

Thank you!!

Comments

• want2bcurlywant2bcurly Registered Users Posts: 97