In Search of a BC Buddy!

AfroBabyAfroBaby Registered Users Posts: 52
Hey All!

I've been transitioning for 6 months now. I intended to transition for at least a year before chopping off my ends, or possibly just getting regular trims until the relaxed ends were gone, but recently, I've gotten a serious itch to BC, and I don't think I can wait any longer.

I've been wearing mostly wash and gos for the past 6 months (with difussing and lots of scrunching to get my ends to curl) and I was looking back at some pictures I've taken, and I realized how terrible my scraggly relaxed ends look. I've been loving strawsetting for the last few weeks, but it's so timeconsuming, I can't keep it up. I just keep thinking to myself, why am I hanging onto these relaxed ends??

So, I think I will do my BC myself, either next week or over the Christmas holidays, as I'll be off work and can have some time to get used to my new do. I also thought I'd go pick up some hair to do some kinky twists in case I can't handle the TWA.

Is anyone else thinking of BC'ing soon, or recently done a big chop and want to be "BC Buddies". I mostly have "straight hairs" around me, and they don't really understand...
BC'd March 2, 2011
Last relaxer June 10, 2010
Longterm Goal = Healthy CBL unstretched

Comments

• SuburbanbushbabeSuburbanbushbabe Registered Users Posts: 15,402 Curl Neophyte
    Great idea! Hope you find one.
    My blog - http://suburbanbushbabe.wordpress.com/
    My FOTKI - http://whatsnew.fotki.com/suburbanbushbabe/
    comic-p.jpg

Playing with my hair is a hobby. Fluffy, fine natural 4a. Goal= Healthy, beautiful hair that retains its length.
    Hear that crash? It's me falling off the CG wagon.
  • Ms. MartinaMs. Martina Registered Users Posts: 12