Assess my co wash/styling routine please

I'm fairly new to the whole concept of DEVA hair cuts and co-washing.

I've always been a fan of the Ouidad products - especially the heat & humidity gel and the moisture lock conditioner.

Months ago before I started on this curly girl journey, I washed my hair just about everyday. Now I try to wash it with sulfate free shampoo (Pureology) every other or 3rd day depending on the shape of my curls.

Since I started reading about co washing, I gave that a shot today with my Ouidad conditioner.

So here are my questions: Do you co wash everyday? Do you ever shampoo your hair? What products do you use?

Right now I am switching between the Ouidad conditioner and the Neutrogena Moisturizing conditioner. For products I use the Aveda Be Curly lotion and I switch between the Ouidad gel or John Frieda Clean Gel (or maybe it is Paul Mitchell? it is $8 or so).

I guess I'm confused if you should stick with co washing exclusively, do it for in between shampoos, etc.

Thanks and sorry for the length
*Shampoo - Tresemme Naturals (low sulfate) once every week or two.
*Conditioner - DEVA One (used for co-wash too). Yes To Carrots conditioner.
*Leave in - Garnier Fructis Clean styling cream & gel (DEVA gels are hit or miss depending on the weather. ULTA medium hold gel is also silicone free).
*Other likes - DEVA moisture lock spray, Ducks Clips (spray with gel first), diffuse 30 - 40%.

Comments

• geckogecko Posts: 313Registered Users
    Gibbsy777 wrote: »
    Do you co wash everyday?
    The strict Curly Girl routine is to cowash or water wash every time you wash your hair. Build up removal or deep cleaning is done with massage (very thorough, each time), sugar scrubs, lemon juice & conditioner mix, etc. Many people cowash some days and rotate with cleansing conditioners, nopoo, shampoo, or soap/shampoo bars.
    Live Curly Live Free has great curl care info and an e-book that is popular in the forum.