dandruff/anti-itch no/low poo DOES IT EXIST?

Hi y'all. I'm relatively new to CG but so far I'm lovin' my no-poo Jessicurl cleansing cream. HOWEVER, I still suffer from teenage oily scalp as well as genetic itchy-prone scalp. Are there any no- or low-poos out there that I could use every week or so?

What I normally do, even before CG, is use Selson BLue shampoo once every other week. But it has yucky sulfates in it, so I am looking for an alternative.
Type: 2b/3a/3b mix- mostly 3a
Went CG: December 2010

Comments

• KurleeEdnaKurleeEdna Posts: 714Registered Users
    Hi, SouthernCurl, and welcome to NaturallyCurly.com.

Actually, there are quite a few products that may help your itchy scalp. (I have seborrhea myself, so I'm constantly on the lookout.)

My favorite is Max Green Alchemy Scalp Rescue Shampoo. It's a little pricey (about $15), but it's organic, and I find it helps my itchies without drying out my hair.

I've also tried Giovanni Tea Tree Triple Treat shampoo. (You can find it at Walmart, Target or Publix for about $8-$9) However, they changed their formula and it smells too much like menthol. (I don't like the smell, but it opens up my sinuses!)

One I have not tried, but many curlies here love, is Trader Joe's Tea Tree Tingle Shampoo. (I'm not sure of the price, but depending on where you get it, it could be around $9-$12.)

I hope you find something that helps. (If you do, please let me know!) :wave:
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    "Sometimes I lie awake at night, and I ask, 'Where have I gone wrong?' Then a voice says to me, 'This is going to take more than one night.' "
    - Charlie Brown
    HEY!!! Follow me at http://www.twitter.com/kurleeedna
  • wavymelwavymel Posts: 34Registered Users
    How often would one use this giovanni shampoo? Is it good to use weekly or twice a week.