Product Advice for the Cost Conscious Newbie

QueenIkiahQueenIkiah Registered Users Posts: 5
Hi everyone,

I'm new to this curly hair game. 4 years natural and 3 months wearing it curly. I'm so excited abour rocking my curls which has led to a very full product collection... and empty pockets. I'm in need of a reliable, affordable regime. Help!

I'd like to know which you prefer as 4A/4B'ers- DevaCurl, Kinky Curly, Ms. Jessie's, Suave, etc.? I've found something special in DevaCurl Conditioner paired with Ms. Jessie's Quick curl but that's proven to be a very expensive combo. I need to find an alternative and I think Kinky Curl might be it. Do you have another cheaper suggestions.

Thanks ladies. I appreciate you help :)

Comments

• yrh11yrh11 Registered Users Posts: 142
    I have used Nature's Gate shampoo and conditioner, 365 (from Whole Foods) and Taliah Waajid products. You can try Fantasia IC gel or EcoStyler gel. Curl activator gels (like Long Aid, Sta Sof Fro, etc) are good too. Hope this helps.
    Last relaxer: Feb 07
    BC: Feb 08

Current HG -
    Shampoo: Shea Moisture Black Soap Cleansing Shampoo
    Conditioner: Taliah Waajid Enhanced Herbal Conditioner
    Leave In: KeraCare Natural Textures Leave In
    Styler: Eco Styler, Uncle Funky's Daughter Extra Butter, KeraCare Twist and Define Cream, Jane Carter Wrap and Roll
  • kinkycurlyDTkinkycurlyDT Registered Users Posts: 380
    I actually prefer Shea moisture fro Target. EXCELLENT line! They have great shampoo's, conditioners and styler suitbale for our 4a/4b hair!!
    I love the shea moisture curl enhacing smoothie, the curl and style milk and the shea moisture Restorative smoothie conditioner! They smell great, are $9.99 each and they are in reasonable sizes so they dont run out quickly.