Clueless and need major help with my hair

I am fairly new to naturally curly. I have been using the Deva products for about 6-8 months now and am starting to realize that I can have awesome curls with other products. I just don't know where to get started and how to know what works, etc.

I am pretty clueless about what to do for my hair as I usually hated my curls until I tried Deva. I'm pretty sure I have a mixture of in the curls frizz and frizzy tubes. My hair is shoulder length, thick hair, 3b curls.

Here is my daily routine: Deva noo poo 2-3 times a week, Nexxus Emergencee once a week (i dont poo on those days), then deva one condition. I have recently started using it as a leave in also until I find a good one (any suggestions?). I then use arc angell with set it free. Scrunch dry with paper towels and then I let air dry if I can or else I diffuse my hair.

When I use the Nexxus, my hair still feels dry and straw like when I rinse. I usually leave in for 5-10 minutes while in the shower. Any suggestions on a good DT? What should it feel like when rinsing out? I have also been considering a PT? How do I know if my hair will like protein or needs protein? What are some PT's out there I can try? Am I even using this product right?

I don't really like the Deva no poo. I don't feel like it cleans my scalp at all so I am probably going to try JessiCurl hair cleansing cream. Is this a good cleansing and hydrating poo? Another other sulfate free suggestions? If I like it, I may also try out their Too Shea Conditioner. I am also going to sample some Curl Keeper. I have read the reviews and it seems like it could be an amazing product.

I have read some about people having their hair weighed down? Is this good or bad and how do you know if products are weighing down your hair?