HELP! I'm new and in big need of hair advice D:

lizzlovesyoulizzlovesyou Registered Users Posts: 3
Hi guys (:
So, I'm a major newbie (just signed up about 10 minutes ago!) and I need some big help.

My hair is somewhere between 2B and 3A, depending on what it feels like doing that day. I shampoo every 3 days with Herbal Essences Hydralicious (the purple one) and use conditioner every day. I scrunch with Aussie leave-in conditioner and Herbal Essences Totally Twisted mousse, along with a bit of hairspray for hold.

My problem?
I want 3A hair every day! But sometimes, my curls just refuse to define themselves, and they turn into clumpy waves with frizzy curls on top. Lately, I've taken to wearing my hair up in a messy bun every day.

I am a hs student, and I do have to leave for school at 6:30, (I wake up at 5:30), so I don't have an abundance of time.

Any tips are appreciated! Thanks!

Comments

• organiquecurlyfryorganiquecurlyfry Registered Users Posts: 21
    hello i am also a newbie to CG!
    well since you put your hair into a bun
    have you specifcally heard of the pineapple technique??

here's a link to a girl has a tutorial for the
    pineapple technique.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RKVk8Jb_WHo
    (it basically shows you: before you go to sleep you put a lit bit of gel/hello hydration or whatever you would use and place your hair in a bun right @ the top of your head...usually using a scarf or hooded band <i heard that the hooded bands works better>

i hope i helped just a tiny bit..
    omg... i know right! it sucks having to wake extra early for our curly hair...life... >.<
    3c/4a
    Conditioners: Tresemme Naturals, Hello Hydration,
    Kinky Curly Knot Today
    Deep Conditioner: Neutrogena Triple Moisture
    Oils: Coconut, Argan, & Olive Oil
    Styling Gels: Ecostyler (olive oil), KCCC
    Moisturizers: H20, Coconut and Olive Oil, AOHC
  • organiquecurlyfryorganiquecurlyfry Registered Users Posts: 21