A Hi and a HELP!

RLeeRLee Registered Users Posts: 11
Hello,

I'm new to worrying about my hair as I just got out of the military and am excited to see what it looks like grown out! (hoping to like a... medium length) I just don't know what to do with it?/How to grow it out correctly. I want to grow it out but I don't know if that means not cutting the sides and back at all? Or am I supposed to cut the sides and back a little so it's somewhat more tapered and not as poof'ish? I'm also not sure what medium styles I can do with my hair if any since my hair's texture is so weird..

Appreciate any help!

I took a look at the hair type chart and think I'm a 3c maybe?

My hair pushed forward'ish

two.jpg

My hair pushed back

one.jpg

Comments

• RLeeRLee Registered Users Posts: 11
    Ick, did I post a bad post? Ahh if any one can help with tips it would be most appreciated I have to get my head at least somewhat neat for good chances at a civi job and still want to grow my hair out some.. Also did I get my hair type right 3c'ish?

Thanks for any help!
  • Jelly.ViJelly.Vi Registered Users Posts: 103
    Im not sure about hair type since im not good with all that, think in the 3s though (:

As for growing out, theres not too much you CAN do to make it grow FASTER. Just take care of it, trim the ends to keep it healthy, and keep it moisturized.
    Can try some scalp massages to stimulate the follicles, ect, but im not too sure. There's also things like vitamins, hair treatments ect. but those usually just help new growth/ thicker fuller hair. Not necessarily faster growing.
    Styling is all up to you (: