Deva curl is not working for my 2b- 2c hair

aliaspink23aliaspink23 Posts: 4Registered Users
Okay so I spend a grip on this deva curl no poo and one conditioner. the first day I used these products it gave my hair such body and wave definition I could have cried.

Then my heart was broken because the next time I washed it my hair was sad and limp. I don't know what I am doing wrong I've tried using different amounts of each and even tried the gel.I don't wash my hair everyday so that isn't the issue,
I really want this to work because I can't return it I already used too much of the product

I'm not a expert on curly but I will say my hair is damaged from dying it and I have issues with my hair and it holding moisture. I tried twisting it too but its just not like it was the first time I used it.

Are there any 2's that use deva curl and have had a similar experience or have a method of using this product that I could try.

Comments

• justajesuschickjustajesuschick Posts: 1,657Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I LOVE the One Condition but do not use the NoPoo. I use another LowPoo with it. Have you tried using them each with something else?

Do you just use a bit of the NoPoo? Rinse SUPER well, One Condition all over or just on ends?

Tell me more and I will try to help, if I can!!
    I'm 47. Straight hair until 6/2010. THANKS, thyroid!
    2b, medium-fine, normal-low porosity, medium density and elasticity
    CG since 7/1/2010

Cleanse: Abba Color Protect
    Condition: DevaCurl OC
    LI: CJ-Deep Fix, Beauticurls LI
    Curl Enhancer: CHS Curl Keeper, KCCC
    Gel: Alba Strong Hold Gel, BRHG, Hugo Naturals Gel, SS FHG, CJPP
    Trying/Maybe: Ecostyler, CJRM
  • aliaspink23aliaspink23 Posts: 4Registered Users
    hello so this is the deal