CurlTalk

"Straighten your hair, get a man!"

LauraBrunoLauraBruno Posts: 4Registered Users
Piece in the New York Times today about a celebrity matchmaker (who sounds heinous on many levels). Most of her advice: if you have curls, you won't ever snag a millionaire, or, heck, even some guy who sleeps under a bridge.

/home/leaving?target=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nytimes.com%2F2010%2F10%2F24%2Ffashion%2F24Stanger.html%3Fref%3Dfashion" class="Popup

In my experience, men love curls. The more, the sexier. Nobody told this lady.

Comments

• DolphinDolphin Posts: 329Registered Users
    I'll take my waves/curls anyday over straight hair, thanks. Straight hair just doesn't look good on me.
    Some 2b in the back, mostly (using FIA) 2c/F/iii.

Fine hair, normal porosity, and normal elasticity.

I'm still new to this CG stuff, so ANY tips you could give me are appreciated. :)

I have Celiac Disease, which means I can't eat or use products with wheat in it.

Formerly known as curlygirl92 and mixofwavescurls
  • SerrasVictoriaSerrasVictoria Posts: 1Registered Users
    Ha! I was just about to post this article on here when I saw it already had been! This woman is ridiculous. Her message is essentially: ALL MEN LIKE THE EXACT SAME THING, AND ONE OF THOSE THINGS THEY LIKE IS LONG, STRAIGHT HAIR.

Really?? All men like the same thing? Funny...my boyfriend actually prefers my curls. He actually says, "The crazier the curls, the better!"

It's a cookie-cutter world we live in, my friends... :?

P.S. Don't even get me started on the notion that all women strive for in life is to "snag a husband." :banghead:
  • MixedUpCurlyChickMixedUpCurlyChick Posts: 2,568Registered Users
    Lol how did I know it was going to be her before I even opened the article? Have you seen her show? She told one woman she was too Puerto Rican. I've also seen her get angry and I'm pretty sure she's off her rocker.
    comic-p.jpg
  • WavyTinaWavyTina Posts: 54Registered Users