How to get 2nd 3rd 4th day hair??

rochstar7rochstar7 Posts: 2Registered Users
I have quite short, very fine, thin, wavy/curly hair, and I am just beginning with the CG method. I can't seem to get 2nd day hair, because my curls get all flattened to my head when I sleep on them, and I really don't want to have to wash it every day. Any suggestions? Thanks a lot,

Margaret

Comments

• CurlyColombianaCurlyColombiana Posts: 82Registered Users
    rochstar7 wrote: »
    I have quite short, very fine, thin, wavy/curly hair, and I am just beginning with the CG method. I can't seem to get 2nd day hair, because my curls get all flattened to my head when I sleep on them, and I really don't want to have to wash it every day. Any suggestions? Thanks a lot,

Margaret

Hi. I have thin/fine wavy/curly hair too. What I usually do on the 2nd/3rd day is spray my hair with water, then I comb it with a wide tooth comb (cause it gets knotty sometimes), I apply a tiny bit of leave-in conditioner and then I scrunch in some moose.
    2c/3a; low porosity; fine texture
    Shampoo: Aussie Moisturizing Shampoo; Giovanni TTT Shampoo, Renpure Organics Shampoo (red bottle), Bragg ACV
    Conditioner: AO Honey Suckle Rose, Renpure Organics Conditioner (red bottle)
    Co-Wash: Suave Tropical Coconut
    D.T: CJ Curl Rehab
    L.I: CJ BC; KCKT; Alba Botanica Fragrance Free
    Styler: KCCC; L.A Looks Sports; Alba Botanica Fragrance Free Strong Hold Gel
    Pomade: Kinky Curly Gloss Pomade
    P.T: CJ Curl Fix
    Scalp Moisturizer: Shea Butter

• mtjcurlmtjcurl Posts: 11Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    hey rochstar7 :)