NEED HELP!....should I BC

kayla218kayla218 Posts: 18Registered Users
I have been transitioning for about 4 1/2 months now and for the most part I have enjoyed this transition process until recently. In the middle of September, I cut my hair chin length because i wanted to get rid of at 2 inches of damaged hair. When it was first cut it was a little shocking but I'm over that now. My problem is that I am becoming super frustrated trying to deal with the two textures. I've tried twistouts,bantu knots,braidouts and they never come out right (no matter how much i practice.
These past couple of weeks I've been leaning towards doing the big chop. However, I'm not sure if I would look good with only 2 inches of hair. My hair is texture is 3b/3c. Part of me doesn't care what others thinks ( well actually most of me lol) because i'm going to carry myslef with confidence, but when I told my mom she said that "I would look awkward because I don't have the right shaped head". I love my mom but everytime I talk about it with her my confidence to go through with it diminishes
Anyways, long story short.....Do you guys think I would look ok if I did the BIG CHOP?

P.S: This pic I took in the beginning of the year.My hair is chin length now. I didn't have any recent photos...sorry

Comments

• virgo76virgo76 Posts: 45Registered Users
    I know it's late but do what's best for you. If you want to BC go ahead an do it. Who cares what everyone else thinks? I have been transitioning for 2 years now simply because I am used to long hair and want a decent length before I get rid of my relaxed ends. My husband thinks that I am doing it for him but I'm waiting it out because of what I want :) Do what makes you happy.
    Transitioned 26 months - BC - 12/5/2010
    Current - SL ; CBL stretched
    Goal - HL curly

Pre-poo - HV Vatika Frosting
    Wash - HV Amala Cream Rinse or SheScentIt (SSI) Jojoba Hemp Conditioning Shampoo (to clarify)
    Leave-in -