Fund Raising Advice

quickcurlquickcurl Posts: 1,310Registered Users
I recently formed a team for a walk that is being sponsored by the American Diabetes Association. I'm walking in honor of my dad, who's had the disease ever since I was a kid and was recently placed on dialysis due to complications from the diabetes (he also needs heart surgery...but that's a whole other story).

Any way, I've never done something like this before where I need to raise money for a cause and I'm kind of at a loss as to where to start. I'm hoping that someone here has some experience with this and can give me some advice on where to start and what I can do to raise as much money as possible for this great cause. I've already posted something on Facebook and I've emailed my friends outside of Facebook...not sure what other steps I should take...

Thanks so much for your help!!!
"It's hard to remember a time, when I didn't have you", Richie Sambora
"Boys are bad and men are stupid", WB's
"After a while, you just want to be with the one that makes you laugh" Mr. Big

Comments

• curlypearlcurlypearl Posts: 12,227Registered Users Curl Connoisseur
    QCurl, can you let us know when a walk for diabetes is scheduled in NYC? I'd be happy to walk in support of your dad if you let us know when/where/how.
    2/c Coarse hair med. density.
    Highly porous. Color over grey.
    I love all the Curl Junkie products. Still experimenting with gels and curl creams. Still hoping for 2nd day hair....
    Every day is a gift :flower:
  • CurlyCanadianCurlyCanadian Posts: 10,904Registered Users, Curl Ambassador Curl Connoisseur
    Are you looking to raise money for your walk, or in other ways?