Do you have a pooch?

twirlyredtwirlyred Registered Users Posts: 9
Yup, I have the same problem icon_rolleyes.gif I am by no means an expert on the issue but I know that it is a bodyfat thing. It's a matter of having muscle there, but it is covered by a layer of fat and until that is completely burned off, there will always be a "fluffy" layer of "pooch". Unfortunately (sp?) for us women, our tummies is one of the first places to store fat and the last to lose it. I know that's not alot of practical help, but that's the reason behind it anyway....
Today's mighty oak is just yesterday's nut that stood its ground.

My Border Collie is smarter than your honor student.

Comments

• asiancurlsasiancurls Registered Users Posts: 3
    To those of you who work out your abs like crazy in hopes of getting a flat stomach, do you find that you always seem to have that little bitty pooch that does not go away.

I mean like when you sit down, your belly is kind of hanging out over your pants. I want the ripple effect when i sit down. If i sit, i have this pooch thats there, when i stand up its gone and my tummy is flat again.
    What the heck....doesn't it go away?

I just needed to see if anyone else had a pooch icon_rolleyes.gif
    *There are no endings........Only New Beginnings*
  • LinseyLinsey Registered Users Posts: 3
    I have that problem too. I am trying to come to terms with it. icon_biggrin.gif
  • DeCurloDeCurlo Registered Users Posts: 28
    I definately have the pooch! It annoys me.
  • NoodlesNoodles Registered Users Posts: 1
    I have the pouch too!! It is so annoying. It never goes away, no matter how many sit-ups or crunches I do. I heard that it is hereditary too. But you are not alone asiancurls!!
    ~To the world you might be one person, but to one person you might be the world.
  • new2curlsnew2curls Registered Users Posts: 10