Before/After for Wavies

Comments

• tambalinatambalina Posts: 64Registered Users
    My routine before CG was S & C with TONS of cones, drying with a terry cloth, brushing hair while wet and air-drying. I used to think I was a 1b:
    BEFORE Pic:
    12-1.jpg
    FIRST CG Pic:
    IMG_0197.jpg
    Here are my waves using gel:
    IMG_0224.jpg
    2nd Day Hair:
    IMG_0238.jpg
    I am tweaking my routine as I am still new to the CG method. Looking forward to see what my hair will do in the future!!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    CG Journey Start Date: 08.21.12 Now modified CG
    F/M texture, Med Density, Low/Normal Porosity, Hennindigo
    Current Routine (Still working out the kinks):
    Sulfate wash: CHSTS
    Low-Poo: OMAO
    CO-Wash: IEC, VO5VMT, TNRV
    Rinse Out: YTCarrots, DLOO, Renpure Red, GVPCB
    LI: YTCarrots, CCC
    PT: NPF
    Styler: AG:RC, KCCC, LALNC, FSG
    Gel: BRHG+Biotera
  • colormemichellecolormemichelle Posts: 16Registered Users
    I was already sulfate and cone free, but I switched to cowashing as well this week. The first picture is my hair Tuesday (the day before I started cowashing). Sorry if it's sideways.

The second picture is my hair after I diffused it this morning. I also have been "plopping." It's died down a bit, but I have hope that it will keep getting curlier! Look at that lack of frizz :)
    2A-3A, Low Porosity, Protein-Picky

Currently:
    Low-Poo: L'Oreal EverCreme Moisturizing Shampoo
    CO-Wash: L'Oreal EverCreme Cleansing Conditioner
    RO: L'Oreal EverCreme Intense Moisturizing Conditioner
    DT/LI: L`Oreal EverSleek Smoothing Deep Conditioner
    PT: Hask Henna 'n Placenta
    Styler: L'Oreal Everstyle Curl Activating Mousse, LA Bella Curl Gel, TRESemme Hairspray
    tambalina wrote: »
    2nd Day Hair:
    IMG_0238.jpg
    I am tweaking my routine as I am still new to the CG method. Looking forward to see what my hair will do in the future!!