Help! I can't win the frizz fight (yet!)

Ok so here is what I have been doing

I have been using curl junkie curl assurance daily conditioner, I use that to wash my hair, sometimes I leave some in, sometime I don't. I then use the curl junkie curl jellie and brush that through my wet hair. I then do the super soaker method and soak the curls to get clumps, use a curl cloth to get rid of extra moisture, and the I use curls in a bottle by gently scrunching it into my hair, then I plop it. After I take the plop out I have some great clumpy curls and they look like they are goign to be fabulous, I spray on a little curl junkie curl enhancing spray and let them air dry.

But here comes the frizz! As they dry they don't stay together! I don't touch them until they are completely dry, yet the frizz comes anyway. Do I need another product to hold them together better?

I will say I am new to this and I LOVE the fact that my curls are defined, yet they are soft and there is no crispy product to crunch out. So I am hoping the answer doesn't involve a crsipy product that needs to be scrunched out after it is dry.

I have hair that is about down to my bra strap, 3a curls, normal porosity and normal texture.

any suggestions would be greatly appreciated! I am so looking forward to the day I have clearly defined curls that are soft and shiny!

Thank you!

Comments

• pedahehpedaheh Posts: 4,812Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    I don't have the skills to read your post and tell you what the issue is. Sorry. Two common causes of frizz are lack of moisture in hair. This is really common in the first stages of CG. Another common cause is using humectants in styling products and leave in conditioners in humid conditions.

Here are two big threads on frizz that may help.
    types of frizz
    http://www.naturallycurly.com/curltalk/showthread.php?t=10134
    Pay special attention to post #5