Style/shape help?

IAgirlIAgirl Posts: 2,540Registered Users Curl Neophyte
I really don't mean to make a pest of myself. This seems so lame, but I don't really have anybody who is "into" hair to ask about this and I am new to styling my hair at all.
What do I do with this? I really need advice! The top layer (and front) is always straighter with nice curl-ish hair underneath the canopy which flops around but cannot seem to stick out like curls might. When it's shorter, it's probably less curly -- otherwise I'd cut off length to see if curls popped up. It curls more when it's longer. When I'm growing out a pixie cut, it's a frizzball underneath a flat top! It's also styling-resistant! I've been modified CG for a little over a month. I cut a shoulder-length layer in the top which just looks bad. I have a pic of my post-wash curls (indoors, night-time), one with FSG and diffused (dark blue shirt, crinkly hair) and with no product and air-dried (light blue shirt, outdoors).
I've never had "cool hair" or especially pretty hair. I'm just wanting a "look" if that makes sense and I don't know how to work with this (other than ponytails and braids and pixie cuts). In fact, I only get comments/compliments on my pixie cuts, and when I wear a bun. Any suggestions?

Comments

• CheetaraCheetara Posts: 2,182Registered Users Curl Neophyte
    Pixie cut? Your hair is so long your pixie cut must have been years ago!

240-sevyveg-natalie.jpg

You can look through a section on this site that has hairstyle pictures. Other than that, if you don't want to change your length you could cut bangs or change up the color.
    Sort of CG sometimes, but not really
    2B, medium? normal porosity and elasticity?

Cleansers -
    Suave Clarifying, Philosophy Happy Birthday Beautiful

Stylers - BRHG, re:coil, Ion Hairspray

I live in the NYC area.

• eneriymaeneriyma Posts: 45Registered Users