Curl Junkie's Daily Fix

Is this considered a No-Poo???? Im trying to go CG, and so far i've been doing it but didnt have the right products when it came to cleansing. I have now placed an order for Curl junkies daily fix cleansing conditioner, their leave in conditioner and to style i got CurlKeeper and AGs recoil. For those of you wiser in this method, are those the right recipe???

I dont wanna sound snotty or anything, but i don't trust the low cost conditioners like vo5 or suave.... i once used suave and my hair started falling off :(

so i wanted to go with something from a brand that is devoted to curls!

what do you curlies think of my choices??? im not very good with all these 'cones and poo choosing
3A Med texture, normal porosity and elasticity
CG since August 2010 and loving it :wink:
Currently loving: Giovanni's tea tree low 'poo(once a week), GVP Conditioning Balm or Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Conditioner, Honey DT's, Honey in my gel:P
Style: Gel Biosilk's Hardrock Gelee(my HG) OR Beyond The Zone Noodle Head Curl Mousse or Alba Botanical Strong Hold Gel

Loves me some VOLUME So no clumps here, Thanks!

Comments

• curlyjenn10curlyjenn10 Registered Users Posts: 2,034
    I think it is. It should work as a co-wash, but it may get expensive after a while. You need to use a good amount to get your scalp clean, which is why most people prefer the cheaper conditioners like Suave and V05. I like V05 better than Suave.

Was the hair falling out just shedding? That happens a lot with curly hair, and sometimes it's an unbelievable amount. Hair sheds naturally during the day and for those with straight hair, it falls off without being noticed. For us curlies, it can get stuck in the hair so we don't notice it until later, when there's a lot of it!

But your routine sounds like a good one. Good luck!
    CG since 6/15/08!
    Medium-Fine/Normal Porosity

http://collegecurly.blogspot.com/
  • jenny curljenny curl Registered Users Posts: 1,814