What is your hair regime?

I am super new to CG and would like to know your hair routine and the most useful products.

Please help!
Mary Allison
3a

Comments

• vanillakokakolavanillakokakola Registered Users Posts: 2
    I'm new to CG too. My method is REALLY simple.

Co-wash: Suave Coconut
    Conditioner: Nature's Gate Aloe Vera. I just ran out of this so I may switch.
    Leave-in: same as above, Nature's Gate. I either don't rinse all of it out, or put in a little extra
    Gel: LA Looks (the green one)

VERY cheap. I've only been doing this for a week and my hair already looks a lot better and feels a LOT softer.

Oops, forgot to add, I comb my hair after co-washing, usually with the co-wash still in, or with my regular conditioner. It all depends on when I remember.

Then, for styling, I'll usually apply gel while I'm still standing in the shower with my hair soaking wet. Then I'll get out and plop (using a t-shirt currently, getting a microfiber towel in the mail tomorrow). I leave my hair plopped for as long as possible, up to an hour if I'm sitting around at home, around 20 minutes if I"m going somewhere.
  • maryallisonbeemaryallisonbee Registered Users Posts: 4
    So do you do all those steps everyday?

Leave-in: same as above, Nature's Gate. I either don't rinse all of it out, or put in a little extra

VERY cheap. I've only been doing this for a week and my hair already looks a lot better and feels a LOT softer.

Oops, forgot to add, I comb my hair after co-washing, usually with the co-wash still in, or with my regular conditioner. It all depends on when I remember.

Then, for styling, I'll usually apply gel while I'm still standing in the shower with my hair soaking wet. Then I'll get out and plop (using a t-shirt currently, getting a microfiber towel in the mail tomorrow). I leave my hair plopped for as long as possible, up to an hour if I'm sitting around at home, around 20 minutes if I"m going somewhere.
    Mary Allison
    3a