Newbie with haircut question

RustinaRustina Posts: 894Registered Users Curl Neophyte
Hi, everyone! I am a total newbie - today is only day 2 of going full-on CG. I have been obsessively reading this site and especially the boards for days now, and the wealth of knowledge here is tremendous! I have a question that I hope someone can answer - I apologize if this should have been in the Newbie or General Hair sections, but I thought the salon/stylist section would be more appropriate.

So my hair right now is about chin-length, grown out from a short (like 1.5") all-over cut. We have been working for almost a year now on getting it to an inverse bob with a fairly stacked back, and I'm thinking that in another month or two, the sides will finally be to the length I've been wanting. (Yay!) Up until this point, I'd been regularly straightening my hair with a flat iron, so my stylist had (with my permission - nay, encouragement, even - eek!) been using thinning shears and a razor to keep the bulk out - razoring in the back, thinning in the back and on the sides. Now that I'm embracing my curlies, though, I am having lots (to me, anyway) of frizz, especially on the canopy. I can see that some of this is because many of the hairs are so short from the previous thinning and razoring, but I am wondering if some of it is also because it's only day 2 of my CG regimen and maybe I should not expect to be completely frizz-free just yet.