Very Frustrated with Clumping

TandrusTandrus Registered Users Posts: 14
I'm at a loss.

I've been embracing my curls for about 7 years now. I wasn't on the CG method, but I realized I had curly hair and I had to learn to deal with it as curly hair and not try to be a straighty. I developed a routine involving some very simple steps and it made my curls look great. Great clumping, great control and hold. The only thing I lacked was great texture. My hair was dry and brittle, very damaged feeling, and after it dried it was very crunchy. I hated that.

Well, now I'm trying CG and I've flipped to the other end of the spectrum. My hair feels wonderful: soft and supple, smooth, moisturized. However, now I can't get my curls to clump together. They just sit there in very stringy, individual strands of curls. I have no control, no hold whatsoever, and little to no definition.

Is there a happy middle ground? I'm really new at this, but this is very disappointing to say the least. Does anyone have any pearls of wisdom, something new I could try? I've attempted the "SuperSoaker" method with no change whatsoever.

Any help is appreciated. :)
3b, Low Porosity, Nearly no elasticity. Very dry, medium texture, Thick iii. I think I'm protein sensitive?

CG began 8/3/2010

Blog: http://cgtandrus.blogspot.com/
So I can keep track of what the heck I've done and am going to do next.

Routine:
Co-Wash: White Rain Ocean Mist
Leave-In: GVP Conditioning Balm
Gel: VO5 Real Clean: Extra Hold, LA Sport Gel #10

Trying FSG ... we'll see!

Comments

• jesisi67jesisi67 Registered Users Posts: 35
    hmm i kinda have that problem too. It's weird some days my hair will clump nicely ( like today ) others my hair wont at all. I think its the way we are styling our hair.